June 6, 2013

  • Inner sight development

    Inner sight development

    Life

    I endeavor to facilitate from my thoughts something worthwhile to blog about. Sadly this is all too often a bigger challenge than what I have thought.

    Life that is visible is but the tip of the iceberg and almost as uninteresting. The true interesting part is that part beneath the water and the life that surrounds it. I used to blog about wisdom of which I had no lack.

    As I get more mature I began to realize more and more that what I know is but a shadow of true wisdom. I learned to listen rather than talk…to observe rather than to judge…and in the darkness of my mind I could see the flickering of a dim light slowly growing. My eager mind was a seeker that had to be kept at abeyance at times so that it lingered long enough so that parts of the darkness can be illuminated as the inner eye adjusted itself to the darkness.

    Somehow lingering a bit longer in inner space taught my inner eye to be more efficient in seeing the light pervading the deepest crevices of spiritual depths yet uncharted.

Comments (5)

  • Yes. All of this is so true…and so expressed well!
    I’ve felt the same way as I’ve navigated life and as I’ve gotten older.
    I make sure, each day, that I observe, think, listen…it is that “below the surface” stuff that is most important…it’s where the depth is…and I try to work on my inner self and I try to learn from others.
    My personality and temperament are very extroverted, but very laid back/easy going…I am always looking for the fun…the joy…to try to offset the tough parts of life…because I tend to be so silly and I’m always trying to add the laughter, I have to remember to get serious once in awhile.
    HUGS!!!

  • Yes, all of this is true. 

  • @adamswomanback - All the things you mentioned are reasons why I appreciate you reading my blog. Thank you.
    @Shining_Garnet - Thanks for stopping by

  • I often feel like I have no words of wisdom to discuss or offer anymore.  Honestly, I think it boils down to two things for me: 1) trimming drama from my life & 2) all the intense meditation I did for a few years – seems to have morphed my overactive thought process to a discernible degree.  I thought I lost my passion.  But really, it’s just that I needed/need to look around again and find what I am passionate about these days. Things change, people change, life around us changes.  I think I’ve changed from dealing with personal crisis and even friend-to-friend crisis, to issues facing the world at large.  I am settled much more within myself.  But I do miss having more to say on a blog. 

  • @everyday_yogi - To settle in yourself is in itself a sign of personal progress. Passion feeds us the energy we need to find pleasure in waking up an in living life. I hope that you rediscover your passions and that they will invigorate your life. 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *