April 20, 2013

  • The death of a Warrior

    Death of a Warrior

    Life

    This is in memory of a Adhikara Prama. A friend from Indonesia whom I have never met in person, yet know so well. He was the second person to join my clan in the online game Age of Legends. We played the game for longer than a year together and through this interaction of have gleamed some glimpses of the Warrior I only knew as Machaya which was his characters name. As a clan we war together and due to his time zone he would get up in the morning at 3:00 am to join the clan. Whenever somebody needed something he was there to help and assist. As a consequence of our game play we often had a chat over BlackBerry. He recently became the proud father of a new son. We shared in that enthusiasm of his and he shared his dreams for his boy. We shared his holiday away through the photo’s he took next to the see of him lying in a hammock.  He inspired me with his sense of loyalty and commitment and his enthusiasm for life was contagious.

    I am sad about his death but can think how he would react with a quip like: “That is life!”. In his own way he has imparted values we shared deeper into my life. I think today of his young wife and boy who will no longer have the privilege of  his presence. I know that he love them very much and that they were central to his life. I know that he worshiped Allah and was devoted to his faith.

    For us life is continuing…we continue to war as a clan…his position will soon be filled with another player. Life goes on. But I would like to remember this man for the quality he brought in my life even if it was only through an online friendship.

    May Adhikara Prama, the Warrior Machaya from the clan Wizard-Warriors rest in peace and forever know that he inspired us with his approach towards life. May peace profound surround him and his family.

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *